‘Tis the Season

to recycle previously published seasonal material, which is easier than writing new material. (And besides, I just made that short movie the other day.) This Hanukkah Flow Chart first appeared on The Huffington Post a few years ago and garnered a handful of nasty comments, including one that accused me of being a “self-hating Jew.” To which I say now, borrowing from an episode of Larry David’s Curb Your Enthusiasm: “I might be self-hating, but it has nothing to do with being Jewish!”

Happy Hanukkah!

[click on the flow chart and it gets a little bit bigger. then go get your magnifying glasses…]

6 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

  1. juliemangano says:

    Very funny!

  2. Cathy says:

    Hahahaha! What about the 1/4 Jewish girl who has a menorrah but can’t find candles for it down here in the bible belt? I did find them online at Target and it said if I ordered then, I would have them in time for Christmas. WTF? πŸ™‚

  3. Cathy says:

    Yep, it’s me, the long lost cousin.

Leave a Reply

